Deleting or Disabling Groups

Have Groups in your Curricula account that are either not in use or no longer needed?   

If so, platform managers can disable or permanently remove additional Groups from the Curricula admin platform.   

The only notable exception to this is an account’s default group — the first one listed under the ‘Groups’ tab — which can be disabled but not deleted.  

Disabling Groups

Platform managers may want to disable groups intermittently during their Curricula subscriptions for a variety of reasons. Whatever the reason, disabling a group will pause any automated notifications or settings in place for that particular group and restrict the access of its learners. Learners in disabled groups will still have an Active status in the system, but they will not be able to log in and complete training unless they are moved to another group.  

To disable one of your Curricula Groups…  

  • Log into the mycurricula.com admin platform
  • Select the Settings tab from the top of the screen
  • Click 'Edit' on the name of the group you want to disable
 DDG 1
  • Select the Access tab from the group’s settings page
  • Under the ‘Status’ section, select Disabled
  • Click Update to save the changes

DDG3

You can always go back and re-activate a disabled group at any time by setting the status to Enabled under the ‘Access’ tab.  

Deleting Groups

With the exception of your account’s default group, any additional groups created during your Curricula subscription can be deleted. Deleting a group will permanently remove that group’s settings, schedule, and any learners assigned to it when the action is completed.  

If you are planning to delete one of your Curricula groups but do not wish to erase the learners associated with it from your account, you must first move these learners into another group before deleting. Learner accounts cannot be recovered after their group is deleted.  

To delete a Curricula Group…  

  • Log into the mycurricula.com admin platform
  • Select the Settings tab from the top of the screen
  • Click 'Delete' on the name of the group you want to remove permanently
   DDG2

  • Click the Delete button at the bottom in the pop-up to confirm

DDG4

Any data lost when deleting a group cannot be recovered.    

Need help getting started with the Curricula platform? See Quick Start